GUEST REVIEWS

LOVELY PLACE

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Warm welcome.

Pretty, neat home with everything we needed.

Great setting. Great views.

Peaceful and quiet but with plenty to do in and around the property.

Kids had a blast.

Thank you!

Justin

TRANQUIL

Rated 5.0 out of 5

The peace and tranquility was just the best.

Loved having a fire at night.

View of the mountain was exceptionally beautiful.

Jennifer, za Oct - 2022

THE BEST

Rated 5.0 out of 5

We’ve stayed at various homes at Champagne Resort before and this home was the best.

Location was excellent.

The kitchen was well stocked with crockery and cutlery and I was very suprised to see baking pans, etc in the drawers.

Beds were very comfortable.

Manuella - za Oct - 2022

BEAUTIFUL PLACE

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Beautiful place.

Friendly owner and staff.

The pictures on the website do not do the place justice. The reality is far more beautiful.

The place is very clean and the owner is very attentive.

Amina - za Sept - 2022

STUNNING VIEWS

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Great for a family getaway.

A lovely venue.

Stunning views.

Jackie - za JULY - 2022

EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Beautiful, tranquil – it exceeded our expectations. Loved it.

The location was perfect. Situated centrally and close to other exciting places to explore nearby.

Beautiful scenery and tranquil walks.

This accommodation exceeded our expectations and we will be back.

Louise - ZA JULY 2022

GREAT

Rated 5.0 out of 5

It was great to be in the mountains.

Great people, perfect weather and awesome places where we stayed.

Loved the friendliness and warm welcoming.

Everything was perfect.

Theo - ZA JAN, 2022

BEAUTIFUL

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Beautiful location and well equipped and spacious chalets.

Lovely grounds with amazing views of the Beorg.

Easy checking process and friendly and very helpful host, Diane.

John - ZA DEC 202`

EXCELLENT FOR FAMILIES WITH CHILDREN

Rated 5.0 out of 5

The property was beautiful with so much for our children to do. They could ride their bikes safely, play on the jungle gym or swim in the pool.

Each evening the horses and zebras would come and graze right outside our kitchen window.

The unit itself was so well-equipped – it had a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble-drier. There was so much attention to detail, like adapters and candles with matches and little items to make the stay more comfortable.

We will most certainly book again.

Zahra -ZA Dec, 2021

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION

Rated 5.0 out of 5

We had a relaxing and peaceful stay and will return as soon as we can.

The location was beautiful.

The unit had mountain views and the whole resort was very well maintained

Vanessa - ZA Nov 2021

COSY HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Rated 5.0 out of 5

What a stunning location.

The animals on the property came around the yard. What a treat!!

Enjoyed the scenic views. Any photo taken is simply gorgeous.

The kitchen is well-equipped. The restaurant is close by.

The wi-fi is good.

Zama - ZA Aug 2021

BEAUTIFUL

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Truly beautiful place for a weekend away.

The units are well kept and located in one of the best parts of the Berg.

Ann Pillay. - June 2021

LOVELY

Rated 5.0 out of 5

It was lovely all round.

Will definitely book here again.

Steven - ZA May , 2021

SLICE OF PARADISE

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Peace and quiet.

Restaurant within walking distance.

A shop with all sorts – also within walking distance.

We did not stay long enough.

Definitely reuires a second visit to this small slice of paradise.

Isobel - ZA . April 2021

STUNNING

Rated 5.0 out of 5

FROM U.S.

Stunning location and facilities very well kept.

Host is excellent.

BRUCE, U.S.

10/10

Rated 5.0 out of 5

March, 2021

Absolutely stunning location, well kept facilities and an excellent host.

Hema Govender

AMAZING

Rated 5.0 out of 5

From Paraguay, South America. January 2020

Was an amazing time in an amazing place.

Thanks for share the house and the table games. I’ll definitely come back some day.

Lujan Servin

FABULOUS

Rated 5.0 out of 5

FEB 2020

We had a fabulous time. Beautiful surroundings, tranquil and mind blowing. Your home was fully equipped and most of all clean. Linen was fresh. Thank you so much for putting the extra effort into making your home so homely. Will recommend your place.

MONICA JORGENSEN

October 2019

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Dear Owner,

We had a great time in your place. Even the house keepers know their job. They come on time and did their job. Your place is clean and peaceful. We enjoyed. Thank you

Malcom Piers

Lovely House

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Lovely house, very spacious. Thank you.

Oct 2019

Marielie & Fam

GREAT

Rated 5.0 out of 5

April, 2019

We had a great time. Thanks from the Netherlands

Comaji

STUNNING

Rated 5.0 out of 5

April 2019

TYhank you for having us in your beautiful home, whilst we enjoyed this stunning place.

The Pratts

ABSOLUTLEY WONDERFUL

Rated 5.0 out of 5

July, 2019

Absolutely wonderful in every way. Enjoyed every second again.

Mark & Colleen

BEAUTIFUL AND COZY

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful and cozy home. It was warm and so peaceful. We loved every minute of our relaxing week here.

Love the Khan Family

Khan Family

WARM AND FRIENDLY

Rated 5.0 out of 5

We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful and warm family home. Thank you.

Ranjay & Kay

BEAUTIFUL

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Thank you for the beautiful holiday. This beautiful house is filled with so many beautiful memories.

The Domans

FANTASTIC

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Thank you for the lovely stay. Beautiful house you have. Surroundings are on point. Thank you so much. We hope to come back soon.

CINDY, JEY & FRIENDS

Complete relaxation

Rated 5.0 out of 5

We enjoyed the setting, the facilities, the space, walking opportunities. We had a toddler with us and there was enough to entertain her and us, adults to walk and relax completely.

Ghyslaine – South Africa

Fantastic house

Rated 5.0 out of 5

The house is fantastic with a kitchen full of utensils for any kind of weekend family cooking. The rooms are perfect for family and the location is spectacular.

Lisa – South Africa

Most amazing location

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Most amazing location with so much to offer within the area. The house was amazing and very comfortable.

Neil – South Africa

Lovely house for the whole family

Rated 5.0 out of 5

We expected a very cold weekend and, while it turned out not to be that cold, it seemed so did the hosts. Plenty of heaters, electric blankets in the beds and a good fireplace. Lovely, big house with enough space for the whole family, and a cot for the baby.

Dhiren – South Africa

Very nice house

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Well equipped and neat! Will definitely recommend to anyone and visit again!

Anri – South Africa

Perfect accommodation.

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Perfect accommodation. Everything you would want to make your holiday comfortable.

Carol – South Africa

Comfortable house

Rated 5.0 out of 5

House was comfortable and the dishwasher was a great addition.

Wildie – South Africa

Comfort

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Loved the comfort of the property and the wonderful facilities in close proximity.

Nadine – South Africa

Ideal for families

Rated 5.0 out of 5

The area is very good for families. Walking distance to everything and safe surroundings.

Ian – Netherlands

Pragtige huis

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Baie dankie, ons het heerlik gebly in u pragtige huis! Skoon, alles is hier. Mooi omgewing – rustig! Hier kan mens naby God wees in die natuur.

Dr Izette – South Africa

A most enjoyable holiday

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Thank you for a most enjoyable holiday. Our second visit to the Drakensberg’s! Very comfortable accommodation, loved the chalet and the setting. Look forward to returning in the not-too-distant future.

The Young family – Oxford, England

Lovely home, beautiful scenery.

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Lovely home, beautiful scenery. Our family had a wonderful time here for my 30th birthday! Hope to be back again for another vacation. Thank you!

The Naickers – South Africa

Well located guesthouse

Rated 5.0 out of 5

The house is well located near the start of many nice hikes. The house, garden and facilities are great for kids.

Els – Belgium

Thanks for a nice stay.

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Thanks for a nice stay. It was short but long enough to feel the calm, ambiance in and around the Champagne Haven Resort. House is beautiful and practical. We enjoyed the dam and the birds and monkeys. We also had a nice meal at the restaurant with the fantastic mountain views.

Sinclair family – South Africa

Amazing place

Rated 5.0 out of 5

What an amazing place as part of my 70th birthday. Couldn’t have wished for a better place to celebrate. Hope to be back for my 80th.

Wendy – South Africa

Piece of paradise

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Memory is a little picture that remains in our hearts forever. Thank you for opening up the door to a little piece of paradise. We have all enjoyed the fresh, cool breeze and the clean air. I trust that every other family that enters this beautiful home will enjoy it as much as our family has.

Myrtle & family – South Africa
5.0
Rated 5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 43 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%